Top of page
Skip to main content
Due to unforeseen circumstances, all members of the Pima Community College (PCC) Governing Board will be attending the Board's March 8, 2023, Regular Meeting remotely. At the discretion of the Board Chair, PCC administrators and others making scheduled presentations to the Board may also be appearing remotely. Tonight's meeting will otherwise be conducted in a hybrid format as previously noticed, and members of the public may still attend in person at PCC's District Office, room C-105. During the "Public Comment-Call to the Audience" portion of tonight's meeting, public comments may still be made either remotely or in person. PCC staff will be on-site in room C-105 to assist members of the public attending in person who wish to address comments to the Board.
A Pima Faculty Member smiles in a courtyard at a Pima Adult Learning Center

Staff Council

Staff Council represents both nonexempt and exempt staff, providing input on behalf of its constituents to the Board and other College-wide groups.

The goals of Staff Council are to:

  • Support staff in the process of continuous improvement for the success of students.
  • Promote mutual accountability, respectful interaction and a supportive, open organizational climate.
  • Advocate on behalf of staff on areas of shared concern or interest.
  • Participate, assist and advise in decision-making processes.
  • Communicate change and initiate new endeavors.
  • Enhance and build community involvement through service.

Bylaws & Election process

Officer Title
Chair Dorothy Netherlin
Vice Chair Karyza Ochoa
Past Chair Jon Wesley
Governing Board Representative   James Johnson
Secretary Erica Martin
Communications and Outreach Officer Christopher Rodriguez
Treasurer Cody Watts
Roll Keeper [Vacant]

Member Roster

Name Term Ends
Area 1 - Chancellor's Office
Bell, Gayle June 2024
Area 2 - Provost and Academic Affairs
Cruce, Antje June 2024
Ebel, Stephen June 2023
Ochoa, Karyza June 2024
Quijada, Denise June 2023
Simpson, Lucy June 2024
Tapetillo, Celia June 2023
Area 3 - Academic Excellence
Carrillo, Carlos June 2023
Loree, Susan June 2024
Phillips, Priscilla June 2024
Scheder Black, Wendy June 2023
Area 4 - Information Technology
Mazanec, Milo June 2023
Noyes, Christie June 2024
Area 5 - Human Resources
Watts, Cody June 2024
Area 6 - Finance
Dill, Shari June 2023
Varavva, Mariya June 2024
Area 7 - Facilities
Johnson, James June 2023
Lovato, Sabrina June 2023
Netherlin, Dorothy June 2023
Area 8 - Educational Services and Institutional Integrity
Clifford, Aurie June 2024
Cortez, Adelita June 2023
Serrano-Villela, Guadalupe June 2023
Area 9 - Student Experience and Workforce Development
Cahill, Shaun June 2024
Chaves, Seana June 2023
Donderewicz, David June 2023
Elias, Erika June 2023
Forish, Joseph June 2023
Kingman, Denise June 2023
Martin, Erica June 2023
Rodriguez, Christopher June 2023
Ruiz, Maricruz June 2024
Vega, Julian June 2024
Area 10 - External Relations
Tupiken Ruelas, Francine June 2023
Non-voting members
Wesley, Jon

All meetings are from 8:30 - 11 a.m. in the Downtown Campus Amethyst Room unless otherwise noted.


  • July 8, 2022 (Virtual)
  • August 5, 2022 (Virtual)
  • September 2, 2022 (Virtual)
  • October 7, 2022 (Virtual)
  • November 4, 2022 (Virtual)
  • December 2, 2022 (Virtual)
  • January 6, 2023 (Virtual)
  • February 3, 2023 (Virtual)
  • March 3, 2023 (Virtual)
  • April 7, 2023 (Virtual)
  • May 5, 2023 (Virtual)
  • June 2, 2023 (Virtual)
Back to main content Back to top