Top of page
Skip to main content
PCC will be closed for an in-service day on Friday, August 18th. We will resume regular business hours on Monday, August 21st. Note: a Super Saturday in-person registration event will be held on August 19th, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Downtown Campus.
A Pima Faculty Member smiles in a courtyard at a Pima Adult Learning Center

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate is the representative body of all faculty (full-time and adjunct) that participates in the governance processes of Pima Community College.  Our objectives include:

  • strengthening the concept of the faculty as a College entity;
  • promoting the gathering, exchanging, and disseminating of faculty views and concerns regarding College matters;
  • promoting mutual accountability between the College faculty and the faculty representative to any College committee;
  • advising the Chancellor and other administrators of faculty views on College matters;
  • bringing the concerns of the Chancellor and other administrators on College matters to the faculty;
  • promoting the involvement of all faculty members in the establishing, staffing, and functioning of College committees, task forces, or other initiatives; and
  • participating in the policy review process of the College.

Faculty Senate Officers

Officer Name
President Rita Lennon
President Elect Denise Reilly
Vice President Maggie Golston
Past President Rita Lennon
Secretary Kelly O'Keefe
All College Council Representative Rita Lennon
Faculty Board of Governors Representative Denise Reilly
Adjunct Faculty Board of Governors Representative Sean Mendoza
Adjunct Faculty Sub-Committee Chair Sean Mendoza

Faculty Senators

Within each Division is listed each Senator's name with email address and full- or part-time status

Faculty Senators
Adult Education
Stefanie Basij FT
[Vacant] FT
Margarita Youngo (PT in FT seat) PT
Applied Technology
John Gerard FT
Charles Wacker FT
Adrian Snellgrove FT
Raymond T. Ryder  FT
Mano Sotelo FT
[Vacant] PT
Business & Information Technology
Sherry Miller FT
Greg Watson FT
Michael Pickell FT
Sean Mendoza  PT
College Readiness & Student Success
Denise Reilly FT
Jodi Richardson-Delgado PT
Maha Baddar  FT
Cynthia Howe FT
April Burge FT
Maggie Golston FT
Mayra Cortes-Torres FT
Carmen Beaudry PT
Health Professions & Biomedical Sciences
Rita Lennon FT
Rosemary Ortega  FT
Carolyn Sotelo FT
Katy Challenger FT
Stacy Cousins PT
Joe Brewer  FT
Rosanne Couston FT
Tal Sutton FT
Diane Lussier FT
Matej Boguszak FT
Allison Stacey FT
James Sheldon PT
PimaOnline Head
Kelly O'Keefe FT
Alex Armstrong  FT
Dennis Just  FT
Lisa Werner  FT
[Vacant] FT
Shivang Desai PT
Social Sciences, Humanities, & Education
Tiffany Amorette Young FT
Sarah Grace FT
[Vacant] FT
Workforce Development
Wright Randolph FT
Karla Lombana FT
Xavier Segura PT

Meetings are on the 1st Friday of every month from 1:00pm - 3:00pm while school is in session.

Fall: September 2, October 7, November 4, December 2,
Spring: January 13, February 3, March 3, April 7, May 5

Fall: August TBD, September 1, October 6, November 3, December 1
Spring: January TBD, February 2, March 1, April 5, May 3

Faculty Senate Monthly Meetings
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 939 8667 0818
One tap mobile
+16694449171,,93986670818# US
+16699006833,,93986670818# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
        +1 669 444 9171 US
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 646 931 3860 US
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 386 347 5053 US
        +1 564 217 2000 US
Meeting ID: 939 8667 0818
Find your local number:

Back to main content Back to top