Top of page
Skip to main content
COVID-19 Information: masks are required indoors on PCC campuses and in centers until March 28, 2022. Learn more on the COVID-19 & Updates Page.
PCC Chemistry teacher in classroom

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate is the representative body of all faculty (full-time and adjunct) that participates in the governance processes of Pima Community College.  Our objectives include:

  • strengthening the concept of the faculty as a College entity;
  • promoting the gathering, exchanging, and disseminating of faculty views and concerns regarding College matters;
  • promoting mutual accountability between the College faculty and the faculty representative to any College committee;
  • advising the Chancellor and other administrators of faculty views on College matters;
  • bringing the concerns of the Chancellor and other administrators on College matters to the faculty;
  • promoting the involvement of all faculty members in the establishing, staffing, and functioning of College committees, task forces, or other initiatives; and
  • participating in the policy review process of the College.

Faculty Senate Officers

Officer Name
Acting President & President Elect Rita Lennon
Vice President Brooke Anderson
Past President Rita Lennon
Secretary Kelly O'Keefe
Sergeant At Arms & Logistics Officer Sarah Jansen
All College Council Representative Brandy Randolph
Faculty Board of Governors Representative Denise Reilly
Adjunct Faculty Board of Governors Representative Sean Mendoza
Adjunct Faculty Sub-Committee Chair Sean Mendoza

Faculty Senators

Within each Division is listed each Senator's name with email address and full- or part-time status

Faculty Senators
Adult Education
Stefanie Basij slbasij@pima.edu FT
[Vacant] FT
Margarita Youngo (PT in FT seat) myoungo@pima.edu PT
Applied Technology
John Gerard jjgerard@pima.edu FT
Susan Kuklin skuklin@pima.edu FT
Mark Backes mbackes@pima.edu FT
Manny Carrillo mcarrillo36@pima.edu PT
Arts
Raymond T. Ryder rryder@pima.edu  FT
Michael Nolan mnolan@pima.edu  FT
Katherine Raymer kpalmer1@pima.edu PT
Business & Information Technology
Kenneth R. Scott krscott2@pima.edu  FT
Christina Waddell cwaddell@pima.edu FT
Michael Pickell mpickell@pima.edu FT
Sean Mendoza smendoza@pima.edu  PT
College Readiness & Student Success
Denise Reilly dreilly1@pima.edu FT
Jodi Richardson-Delgado jrichardsondelgado@pima.edu PT
Communications
Brooke Anderson bdanderson@pima.edu  FT
Cynthia Howe chowe@pima.edu FT
April Burge aburge@pima.edu FT
Maggie Golston msgolston@pima.edu FT
Mayra Cortes-Torres mcortestorres@pima.edu FT
Carmen Beaudry cbeaudry1@pima.edu PT
Health Professions & Biomedical Sciences
Rita Lennon rlennon1@pima.edu FT
Rollin Medcalf rgmedcalf@pima.edu  FT
Carolyn Sotelo csotelo1@pima.edu FT
Katy Challenger kchallenger@pima.edu FT
Stacy Cousins scousins1@pima.edu PT
Library
Joe Brewer jbrewer@pima.edu  FT
Rosanne Couston rcouston@pima.edu FT
Mathematics
Tal Sutton tsutton4@pima.edu FT
Mary Sibayan msibayan@pima.edu FT
Matej Boguszak mboguszak@pima.edu FT
Tawanna Wilson twilson19@pima.edu FT
James Sheldon jsheldon1@pima.edu PT
PimaOnline Head
Kelly O'Keefe kokeefe1@pima.edu FT
Sciences
Cori Leonetti cleonetti@pima.edu  FT
Dennis Just djust@pima.edu  FT
Lisa Werner lwerner@pima.edu  FT
Arlo Osler aosler@pima.edu  FT
FT
Beverly Everson bemorgan1@pima.edu PT
Social Sciences, Humanities, & Education
Tiffany Amorette Young tyoung32@pima.edu FT
Sarah Grace sgrace2@pima.edu FT
Goli Bagheri (PT in FT seat) gbagheri1@pima.edu FT
Sarah Ruth Jansen sjansen2@pima.edu  PT
Workforce Development
Wright Randolph wrandolph@pima.edu FT
[Vacant] FT
Xavier Segura xsegura@pima.edu PT

Meetings are on the 1st Friday of every month from 1:00pm - 3:00pm  (Sept. 2, October 7, November 4, December 2) while school is in session.

Faculty Senate Monthly Meetings
Join Zoom Meeting
https://pima.zoom.us/j/93986670818

Meeting ID: 939 8667 0818
One tap mobile
+16694449171,,93986670818# US
+16699006833,,93986670818# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
        +1 669 444 9171 US
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 646 931 3860 US
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 386 347 5053 US
        +1 564 217 2000 US
Meeting ID: 939 8667 0818
Find your local number: https://pima.zoom.us/u/aZVXfjnPh

Back to main content Back to top