Top of page
Skip to main content
Please note the student application will be down beginning 11/10 until 11/14 at 7:00 a.m. for system maintenance
PCC Chemistry teacher in classroom

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate is the representative body of all faculty (full-time and adjunct) that participates in the governance processes of Pima Community College.  Our objectives include:

  • strengthening the concept of the faculty as a College entity;
  • promoting the gathering, exchanging, and disseminating of faculty views and concerns regarding College matters;
  • promoting mutual accountability between the College faculty and the faculty representative to any College committee;
  • advising the Chancellor and other administrators of faculty views on College matters;
  • bringing the concerns of the Chancellor and other administrators on College matters to the faculty;
  • promoting the involvement of all faculty members in the establishing, staffing, and functioning of College committees, task forces, or other initiatives; and
  • participating in the policy review process of the College.

Faculty Senate Officers

Officer Name
Acting President Rita Lennon
President Elect Brooke Anderson
Vice President Brandy Wright
Past President Rita Lennon
Secretary Kelly O'Keefe
Sergeant At Arms & Logistics Officer Lisa Werner
All College Council Representative Brooke Anderson
Faculty Board of Governors Representative Denise Reilly
Adjunct Faculty Board of Governors Representative Sean Mendoza
Adjunct Faculty Sub-Committee Chair Sean Mendoza

Faculty Senators

Within each Division is listed each Senator's name with email address and full- or part-time status

Faculty Senators
Adult Education
Stefanie Basij slbasij@pima.edu FT
[Vacant] FT
Margarita Youngo (PT in FT seat) myoungo@pima.edu PT
Applied Technology
John Gerard jjgerard@pima.edu FT
Charles Wacker cwacker@pima.edu FT
Adrian Snellgrove asnellgrove@pima.edu FT
Manny Carrillo mcarrillo36@pima.edu PT
Arts
Raymond T. Ryder rryder@pima.edu  FT
Mano Sotelo msotelo7@pima.edu FT
[Vacant] PT
Business & Information Technology
[Vacant] FT
[Vacant] FT
Michael Pickell mpickell@pima.edu FT
Sean Mendoza smendoza@pima.edu  PT
College Readiness & Student Success
Denise Reilly dreilly1@pima.edu FT
Jodi Richardson-Delgado jrichardsondelgado@pima.edu PT
Communications
Brooke Anderson bdanderson@pima.edu  FT
Cynthia Howe chowe@pima.edu FT
April Burge aburge@pima.edu FT
Maggie Golston msgolston@pima.edu FT
Mayra Cortes-Torres mcortestorres@pima.edu FT
Carmen Beaudry cbeaudry1@pima.edu PT
Health Professions & Biomedical Sciences
Rita Lennon rlennon1@pima.edu FT
Rollin Medcalf rgmedcalf@pima.edu  FT
Carolyn Sotelo csotelo1@pima.edu FT
Katy Challenger kchallenger@pima.edu FT
Stacy Cousins scousins1@pima.edu PT
Library
Joe Brewer jbrewer@pima.edu  FT
Rosanne Couston rcouston@pima.edu FT
Mathematics
Tal Sutton tsutton4@pima.edu FT
Diane Lussier dlussier@pima.edu FT
Matej Boguszak mboguszak@pima.edu FT
Tawanna Wilson twilson19@pima.edu FT
James Sheldon jsheldon1@pima.edu PT
PimaOnline Head
Kelly O'Keefe kokeefe1@pima.edu FT
Sciences
Cori Leonetti cleonetti@pima.edu  FT
Dennis Just djust@pima.edu  FT
Lisa Werner lwerner@pima.edu  FT
[Vacant] FT
Beverly Everson bemorgan1@pima.edu PT
Social Sciences, Humanities, & Education
Tiffany Amorette Young tyoung32@pima.edu FT
Sarah Grace sgrace2@pima.edu FT
[Vacant] FT
Sarah Ruth Jansen sjansen2@pima.edu  PT
Workforce Development
Wright Randolph wrandolph@pima.edu FT
Karla Lombana klombana@pima.edu FT
Xavier Segura xsegura@pima.edu PT

Meetings are on the 1st Friday of every month from 1:00pm - 3:00pm while school is in session.

2022-2023
Fall: September 2, October 7, November 4, December 2,
Spring: January 13, February 3, March 3, April 7, May 5

2023-2024
Fall: August TBD, September 1, October 6, November 3, December 1
Spring: January TBD, February 2, March 1, April 5, May 3

Faculty Senate Monthly Meetings
Join Zoom Meeting
https://pima.zoom.us/j/93986670818

Meeting ID: 939 8667 0818
One tap mobile
+16694449171,,93986670818# US
+16699006833,,93986670818# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
        +1 669 444 9171 US
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 646 931 3860 US
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 386 347 5053 US
        +1 564 217 2000 US
Meeting ID: 939 8667 0818
Find your local number: https://pima.zoom.us/u/aZVXfjnPh

Back to main content Back to top