Return to accessibility navigation at the top of the page.

PCC Board Members to Be Sworn In Jan. 9

January 9, 2013

Tucson, AZ – Sylvia M. Lee, Ph.D. and Marty Cortez will be sworn in as  Pima Community College Governing Board members during the Board’s Annual Meeting at 5 p.m. Jan. 9 in the Community Board Room of PCC’s District Office, 4905 E. Broadway.

Pima County School Superintendent Linda Arzoumanian will administer the Loyalty Oath to Ms. Lee, who was elected to represent District 3 in November 2012, and to Ms. Cortez, who represents District 5 and was re-elected to serve a fourth term.

A five-member elected Board governs PCC. Board members serve six-year terms. Other board members are:

Dr. Brenda B. Even, District 1, elected in 2008 for the term 2009-2014

  • David Longoria, District 2, elected in 2010 for the term 2011-2016
  • Scott Stewart, District 4, elected in 2010 for the term 2011-2016

Also on the agenda for the Annual Meeting is the Board’s election of a chairman and secretary to serve in 2013. Mr. Stewart was chairman in 2012, with Dr. Even serving as secretary. The board also will approve its 2013 meeting calendar.

The Board will hold its Regular Meeting for January at 7 p.m. in the Community Board Room (C-105)

See PCC’s Meeting Notices webpage for more information and resources.

C.J. Karamargin
Vice Chancellor for Public Information and Government Relations
(520) 206-4850