

June 24, 2022

Dr. Lee Lambert Chancellor Pima County Community College District 4905C E. Broadway Blvd. Tucson, Arizona 85709-1005

Dear Chancellor Lee Lambert:

Enclosed is the institution's copy of the Focused Visit report for Pima County Community College District. At the end of the document, you will find the team's recommendation on the accreditation relationship. The Institutional Actions Council (IAC), an HLC decision-making body, will act on this recommendation. Meeting dates are posted on the HLC website at https://www.hlcommission.org/calendar.

Your action is needed in response to this report, as explained below.

Required Institutional Response to Evaluation Report. HLC expects the chief executive officer of the institution to acknowledge receipt of this report within two weeks of the date of this letter. In addition, the institution may choose to submit an additional written response in the form of a letter to the IAC. The letter should not exceed five pages and is to be submitted electronically with the enclosed form within the two-week timeframe.

Please complete and submit the enclosed form, along with any additional written response, at https://www.hlcommission.org/upload, no later than **two weeks** from the date of this letter. The institution's response becomes part of the official record of the evaluation and is included in the materials sent to the IAC for review and action.

If HLC does not receive a response within two weeks, it will conclude that the institution concurs with the accreditation recommendation and will forward the appropriate materials to the IAC. More information on HLC's decision-making process is available at https://www.hlcommission.org/decision-making.

The institution will receive an official action letter following the IAC meeting. If you have any questions concerning the evaluation report or the decision-making process, please contact Linnea Stenson, your HLC staff liaison.

Sincerely, Higher Learning Commission

CC: Bruce Moses, Accreditation Liaison Officer CC: Benjamin Franklin Young, Team Chair